Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Faraday's Law of induction

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi Everyone,

I’m new to CONSOL physics. I’m trying to simulate Faraday’s law of induction. My goal is to use two coils. One carries a variable current and the other measure the induced current. My questions are as follows:

1- What physics do I need use?
2- How do I add an alternative current source?
3- How do I measure the induced current in the second coil?

I would appreciate any help. I have attached a graphic showing my set-up.

Regards,

Mo

3 Replies Last Post 2015/05/28 2:30 GMT-4

Posted: 1 decade ago 2011/07/06 18:35 GMT-4
U need to use magnetic and electric fields in DC/AC
I cant see any attached setup sir
U need to use magnetic and electric fields in DC/AC I cant see any attached setup sir

Posted: 1 decade ago 2011/07/07 10:18 GMT-4
Hi Sam,

Thanks for your prompt reply. I have attached a graphic showing the set-up. This graphic is based on the COMSOL Helmholtz example.

I would appreciate any help regarding the following:
How do I define a current (or voltage) source using a formula (A*sin(w*t)) and how do I measure the induce current (or voltage ) in the second coil.

Thanks.

Regards,

Mo
Hi Sam, Thanks for your prompt reply. I have attached a graphic showing the set-up. This graphic is based on the COMSOL Helmholtz example. I would appreciate any help regarding the following: How do I define a current (or voltage) source using a formula (A*sin(w*t)) and how do I measure the induce current (or voltage ) in the second coil. Thanks. Regards, Mo

Posted: 9 years ago 2015/05/28 2:30 GMT-4
Hi,

Greetings!!

I want to build a model regarding to Faraday's Laws of electromagnetic Induction.
I am not able to build it. Can you please help me in this?