Fluid is only flowing through the walls and not through the actual empty space

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi all, I'm new to COMSOL and designed a trayed vessel in Autocad. The walls of this vessel have a certain thickness (1-10mm), they are not just a plane, as it is modelling a real construction. I specified the inlet as a pipe coming in to the vessel, and likewise with an outlet. However, no matter what I try, the fluid always flows through the walls. I even made a cube and put it inside the pipe so it wasn't touching the walls, and set that as the inlet, but it still didn't work.

https://ibb.co/HVG3MyF (here is a picture) of what I mean, the fluid doesn't fill the space between, just goes up the walls.

Can I somehow set volumes where the fluid can go and where not?

Thanks!

1 Reply Last Post 2024/02/15 13:30 GMT-5
Robert Koslover Certified Consultant

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Posted: 2 months ago 2024/02/15 13:30 GMT-5
Updated: 2 months ago 2024/02/15 13:47 GMT-5